27th Annual Lone Star Writing Contest Finalists 2019


Carolina Cowboy's Promise by Becke Turner
Gravitating Towards Disorder by Janet Whitson
Throwaway by Karen Metcalf-Pugh, writing as PF Karlin


Destined to Marry the Devil by Donna Rosenbloom
Heart of a Star by Kristal Rae DeJong
Fallen for the Earl by Amy Mackey


I'll Be There by Barbara Ellin Fox

Romantic Suspense:

Hardwired by RR Taylor
Dark Energy by Carol Barreyre, writing as Addison Brae
Walk the Line by Pamela Strout, writing as Pam Champagne

Single Title:

Something to Talk About by Despina Karras
Rachel's Song by Shelley Cooper
First Comes Marriage by Casey Dembowski

Fantasy, Futuristic and Paranormal:

Monster Crush by RR Taylor
Born Into Darkness by Rebekah Simmers
Hex, Love and Rock and Roll by Kat Turner